Learning lessons..

6/24/2010

 
I read the blog "Photography tip",  blog for amateurish and hobbyist photographers, regularly to learn all those very useful tips on photography. It is always the small tiny things which helps us to make our pictures distinct and beautiful(atleast to our eyes :) ). I try to take into all the tips into consideration and try to implement at least a few, when I am taking my pictures specially after creating my Photoblog.

So today's tip was to know our camera better. The post clearly mentioned one step at a time and the first step was to take my camera out of automatic settings.  The second step was to test some of the common settings like Shutter Priority,Aperture Priority and Manual. So as a amateurish I tried to do the first two and here are the pictures..
Picture
Shutter Priority Mode
Exposure: 1/500sec
Focal length: 55mm
Aperture: f/7.1

Picture
Aperture Priority Mode
Exposure: 1/250sec
Focal length: 55mm
Aperture: f/9.0

As a amateurish, I think I am slowly learning my lessons..
6/24/2010 05:16:41 am

Thats a great start - glad to hear you love our tips. The next thing I would suggest is to try changing the exposure time in shutter priority mode and aperture size in the aperture priority mode and notice how it affects the attributes of the photos.

Good luck :)

lavi
6/24/2010 06:46:00 am

Thanks.. Will for sure try changing the exposure time and aperture settings..


Comments are closed.